Teaching Kindergarten?

I want to share my job experience as the kindergarten teacher assistant. This is my first job after graduated from university. FYI I was graduated from Faculty of Social and Politic, majoring International Relations. Maybe some of you asking why I’m not working at embassy or government, why become a teacher? Yeah, well actually I’m not really passionate in political things. Do not ask why because it will be a long long long story :p I’m just gonna answer the first question. Why I choose become a teacher, especially a kindergarten teacher.

The first reason is because I LOVE children. Yes, I love them. When I see children, I can feel happiness within my heart. Children not always kind, sometimes they can make you stress with their act :s but children are children, for me they are cute in their own way. Children are like the mirror sometimes. You can see your childhood within them. Teaching kindergarten does not mean only you who become the teacher, but sometimes they become the “teacher” for me. You can learn many things from them!

The second reason is I have some interested in early childhood (EC) education. I think EC education is very important to build children’s character. I want to bring my students know and get closer to God. I want to help them to grow with God’s character. I’m not perfect, I still make mistake and sin, but I know that I have Him and I want to serve Him more and more.

The third reason, I want to become a good mother in the future 🙂 I want my future children grows well in God’s way. I really enjoy my job and I also believe that God has reasons to put me here, become a kindergarten teacher. I really give thanks to Father for this opportunity.

I do not know how long I will become a teacher, but I believe that God already made a plan for my life. My life belongs to Father God, so I will follow His way and serve Him more and more 🙂

One hundred years from now, it will not matter what job I had, or what kind of car I drove, or how much money was in my bank account, but that I made the difference in the life of child

-author unknown.

Below is a link to my “kind of” presentation that I made by using prezi.com about my thought about teaching kindergarten. You can see it if you want. That’s only my opinion based on my experience. Enjoy! 🙂

http://prezi.com/_qqvv7tvf_1e/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy

Leave a comment